Connect with us


James Blake officially announces new album ‘Assume Form,’ out next week



After a couple of weeks of slight teasing, James Blake has just officially announced his newest album. It’s called Assume Form and it’ll be out next Friday. A lot of people already figured as much considering those pesky reddit sleuths tracked down a listing for the LP on Amazon France (which contained the release date). Then a few ads started appearing in London. James Blake then nonchalantly put up a website that featured the title and a snippet of new music. But today, it’s all officially confirmed. 

Although it seems like short notice, it’s nothing compared to Blake’s last LP, 2016’s The Colour In Anything. There were a few hints he had an album in the works and then suddenly he popped up online to say it would be released at midnight that day. That album wound up being a lengthy, sprawling, often low key album that progressed Blake’s sound further. As of this writing, we are unsure what Assume Form will sound like exactly. No previous single has been shared or anything. But we do know it’ll be shorter than his last full-length. And we know it’s James Blake so it’ll be good.

Even though you probably have already seen the album art, track titles, and/or the list of features (Moses Sumney! André 3000!), you can find all that info placed concisely right below here.

01 Assume Form
02 Mile High (Feat. Travis Scott & Metro Boomin)
03 Tell Them (Feat. Moses Sumney & Metro Boomin)
04 Into The Red
05 Barefoot In The Park( Feat. Rosalía)
06 Can’t Believe The Way We Flow
07 Are You In Love?
08 Where’s The Catch? (Feat. André 3000)
09 I’ll Come Too
10 Power On
11 Don’t Miss It
12 Lullaby For My Insomniac

Assume Form is out January 18. Pre-order it now


Follow James Blake on his socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   YouTube

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *