Nothing announce new album ‘Dance On The Blacktop,’ drop first single “Zero Day”

Nothing have just announced that their third studio album is on the way. Titled Dance On The Blacktop, the new LP will be out August 24 via Relapse Records. It comes just two years after the release of their great sophomore album Tired Of Tomorrow. Just how that album pulled together various rock sounds, the new one looks to continue that trajectory. The new album is said to combine all the sounds that make Nothing such an intriguing band. Post-punk, shoegaze, and dream pop combine to make something that is as heavy as it is heavenly.

Dance On The Blacktop will feature 9 songs of “heightened confusion, anxiety, paranoia, depression and chronic pain juxtaposed against angelic yet apocalyptic, reverberating walls of shimmering sound.” Does that have you intrigued? Well, give a listen to the first single “Zero Day” right below here. The new song works as a good entry point for new listeners, and sets up what is sure to be yet another solid release from the band. Check out the album art and full tracklist just under the video below.

01 Zero Day
02 Blue Line Baby
03 You Wind Me Up
04 Plastic Migraine
05 Us/We/Are
06 Hail On Palace Pier
07 I Hate The Flowers
08 The Carpenter’s Son
09 (Hope) Is Just Another Word With A Hole In It

Pre-order Dance On The Blacktop right here.


Follow Nothing on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *