MusicNational MusicNews

Parquet Courts announce new album ‘Wide Awake!’

NYC-based art punk/indie rock band Parquet Courts have just announced that their sixth studio album is headed out way this year. The new album, titled Wide Awake!, drops May 18 via Rough Trade.

The new album looks to be a continuation of the jagged, experimental punk sound the band are known for while also hosting a new twist on it. The twist comes in the form of the producer of the record, who is none other than the Danger Mouse.

The album announcement comes with the release of the first single “Almost Had To Start A Fight / In And Out Of Patience.” Check out the lyric video for the single right below this, and then give a look at the album art and tracklist.

01 Total Football
02 Violence
03 Before the Water Gets Too High
04 Mardi Gras Beads
05 Almost Had to Start a Fight/In and Out of Patience
06 Freebird II
07 Normalization
08 Back to Earth
09 Wide Awake
10 NYC Observation
11 Extinction
12 Death Will Bring Change
13 Tenderness

Wide Awake! is due out May 18. Pre-order a copy on vinyl, CD, or deluxe LP through Rough Trade right here.


Follow Parquet Courts on their socials:



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *