Connect with us


Stella Donnelly announces debut album ‘Beware Of The Dogs,’ shares new single



Back in 2017, Australian singer Stella Donnelly dropped her debut EP Thrush Metal. The 6-track project was a powerful collection of stripped down, lo-fi tracks from a freshly engaging new voice. Secretly Canadian picked it up and opted to release it physically a year ago. And now they’re keeping her signed on for the release of her upcoming debut album.

Stella Donnelly’s debut full-length project will be titled Beware Of The Dogs and is due for release March 8. The new album will feature Donnelly’s sparse approach getting quite a nice upgrade with the addition of a full band featuring Jennifer Aslett (bass), Talya Valenti (drums), and George Foster (guitar). Her approach to songwriting and staying true to her unique voice will remain firmly intact though. Just in case you were curious as to how this will sound, Donnelly has also shared an official video for the first single and album opener “Old Man.” The transition from bedroom-style recordings to a more fleshed out sound truly brings Donnelly’s words to brighter life. Check out the video down below. Beyond that, you’ll find the album art and full tracklist for Beware Of The Dogs.

01 Old Man
02 Mosquito
03 Season’s Greetings
04 Allergies
05 Tricks
06 Boys Will Be Boys
07 Lunch
08 Bistro
09 Die
10 Beware of the Dogs
11 U Owe Me
12 Watching Telly
13 Face It

Stella Donnelly has also announced a world tour in support of her new album. Check out the full list of dates below. Tickets can be purchased here.

Pre-order Beware Of The Dogs right here.


Follow Stella Donnelly on her socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   YouTube



Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.