Connect with us


The National detail fan-club exclusive vinyl ‘Cherry Tree Vol. 1’



A few months back The National announced the start up of a new membership/fan club experience called Cherry Tree. The price of a membership was $50 annually, and it came with loads of perks. Thus far, the club has mostly consisted of early access to tickets and exclusive merchandise. But one of the biggest early selling points of the club was an annual vinyl that was to be sent to every member. No one knew what it was going to be, or when it would be arriving. But now we’ve gotten a bit more details.

The member’s only vinyl looks to be a real treat for longtime fans of the band (as we all expected it to be). The title of the collection is simply Cherry Tree Vol. 1. It features 9 live tracks collected over the past few years of songs from the Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers – Cherry Tree era. The song “Cherry Tree” is oddly absent though. All the tracks have been mixed by Jonathan Low (Boxer Live in Brussels) and will pressed onto 180 gram colored vinyl. Check out the art and tracklist down below.

01 All The Wine – Toronto, Canada – 4.11.2014
02 Wasp Nest – Manchester, United Kingdom – 9.23.2017
03 90-Mile Water Wall – Rome, Italy – 7.23.2014
04 Lucky You – Berlin, Germany – 11.4.2013
05 Son – Hudson, United States – 7.15.2017
06 All Dolled-Up in Straps – Rome, Italy – 7.23.2014
07 Available / Cardinal Song – Chicago, United States – 4.17.2014
08 Murder Me Rachael – Austin, United States – 4.23.2014
09 About Today – London, United Kingdom – 11.26.2014


Cherry Tree Vol. 1 will be sent to members later in the year. To ensure you get a copy, you must sign up for a Cherry Tree membership. Do that right here.


Follow The National on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   YouTube

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *