Connect with us


Tomberlin signs to Saddle Creek Records, announces debut album ‘At Weddings’



Omaha-based indie record label Saddle Creek has just shared the news of yet another new artist signed to their label. Newcomer Tomberlin (Sarah Beth Tomberlin) has just signed on to the label to release her debut album At Weddings on August 10. She’s joining up on a label with an impressive roster of artists such as Bright Eyes and Hop Along. Already, Saddle Creek has proven time and time again they have an excellent ear for music, and with Tomberlin added they’ve highlighted that yet again.

Sarah Beth Tomberlin is a Louisville, KY-based singer/songwriter whose piano and guitar-led sounds should appeal to those familiar with the great Julien Baker. Tomberlin started writing the 10 tracks that make up her debut when she was a teenager. Now she’s ready to share all of her work with the world. To get an impression of what you can expect, she’s just shared the first single “Self-Help.” It’s a sparse and spacious track sure to hook you in for what we can assume is going to be a stellar debut.

Watch the video for “Self-Help” right below here. Then just beyond that take a look at the album art and tracklist for At Weddings.

01 Any Other Way
02 Untitled 1
03 Tornado
04 You Are Here
05 A Video Game
06 I’m Not Scared
07 Seventeen
08 Self-Help
09 Untitled 2
10 February

Pre-order At Weddings right here.


Follow Tomberlin on her socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram



Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *