Connect with us


Bat For Lashes announces new album ‘Lost Girls,’ shares new single “Kids In The Dark”



We last heard from Bat For Lashes (Natasha Khan) back in 2016 when she released the quiet, dark concept album The Bride. And now she’s ready to come back with the just announced new album Lost Girls, which is due out September 6 via AWAL Recordings. The new LP will be Khan’s fifth studio album under the Bat For Lashes name. And just like with The Bride, this one has a loose concept that colors in the sound explorations.

According to the press materials, Lost Girls is like “off-kilter coming of age film in which gangs of marauding female bikers roam our streets, teenagers make out on car hoods and a powerful female energy casts spells and leave clues for us to follow.” It’s also a loving homage to Los Angeles, the city in which it was recorded, as well as a wink to Khan’s childhood growing up in the 80s.

Alongside the album announcement, we’ve also been given the lead-off single “Kids In The Dark.” As expected, or hinted at via the press release, the track definitely harkens back to the 80s with vintage sounding synth textures and an overall slow jam atmosphere. Check it out down below, along with the album art and tracklist for Lost Girls.

01 Kids In The Dark
02 The Hunger
03 Feel For You
04 Desert Man
05 Jasmine
06 Vampires
07 So Good
08 Safe Tonight
09 Peach Sky
10 Mountains


Pre-order Lost Girls right here.


Follow Bat For Lashes on her socials:

Facebook    Twitter    Instagram    YouTube

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.