Connect with us


Fat Possum Records are releasing remastered albums from X



Indie label Fat Possum Records have just shared that they’ve teamed up with seminal early punk band X to release some of the band’s classic albums. Namely, X’s first four albums: Los Angeles (1980), Wild Gift (1981), Under The Big Black Sun (1982), and More Fun In The New World (1983). Each one has been remastered by Jason Ward at Chicago Mastering. All four will be out on vinyl and CD as well as on all digital platforms. This big reissue rollout will begin late next month with the release of Los Angeles on February 22. Wild Gift will follow on March 22. And the final two, Under The Big Black Sun and More Fun In The New World will drop together on April 12. 

X initially formed way back in 1977 in Los Angeles where they quickly became one of the premiere leaders of the local punk movement. The band consists of Exene Cervenka (vocals), John Doe (vocals, bass), Billy Zoom (guitar), DJ Bonebrake (drums). As X, they churned out 7 full-lengths in total from 1980-1993, which each one gaining acclaim and success upon release. Their first two still rank on Rolling Stone’s classic 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list. And to this day, they continue to tour with the original lineup. So, if you haven’t heard X, what better time is there to get acquainted with them?

Pre-order all four X reissues right here. 


Follow X on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   YouTube


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.