Connect with us


Fences releases new album ‘Failure Sculptures’



Fences, aka musician/songwriter Christopher Mansfield, has just dropped his newest album Failure Sculptures via GRNDVW. The new LP is the Seattle-based artists third overall studio album. It comes just about four years after his last release, 2015’s Lesser Oceans, which featured production by Death Cab For Cutie’s Chris Walla, Jacquire King (Of Monsters And Men), and Ryan Lewis.

Enlisting help from some of the best in music right now has been a running theme for Mansfield throughout his career. He’s collaborated with Tegan and Sara, with Sara going on to produce his 2010 debut LP. He’s also teamed up with Macklemore on a number of tracks. Failure Sculptures continues the thread of bringing in some fellow artists, too, as Cedric Bixler-Zavala (The Mars Volta, At The Drive-In) features on the track “Brass Band.”

Alongside the album release, Mansfield has started rolling out a series of vignettes, the first of which is available to watch right now. Give it a watch down below.

Also below you’ll find the full album stream of Failure Sculptures.


Pick up a physical copy of Failure Sculptures right here.


Follow Fences on his socials:

Facebook    Twitter    Instagram

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.