Connect with us


PUP announce new album ‘Morbid Stuff,’ share new single “Kids”



Canadian punk band PUP broke out big in 2016 with the release of their sophomore album The Dream Is Over. On that LP, the band honed in on their style of angry shout-alongs filled with immediate guitar hooks and irresistible choruses. Their scrappy energy kept many wanting more, and now three years later we’re finally getting it. For today the band have announced a new album titled Morbid Stuff.

Morbid Stuff will be headed our way on April 5 via Little Dipper/Rise. The new LP was actually announced (semi-secretly) when the band put up a physical zine available on their site. Naturally, when some fans received it they posted the page showing the announcement/release date. The zine also came with a flexi-disc single of a new song called “Kids.” And well, as expected, now that the announcement is official, “Kids” is now available to stream everywhere.

“Kids” very much follows in-line with what fans loved about The Dream Is Over. It hits all those high marks we’ve come to expect from PUP. It’s got those shining guitar riffs, speak-singing vocal lines, and a chorus that hits you hard right away. So in case you were wondering where the band would go from the success of their last LP, well, it sounds like a natural extension. And we couldn’t be more thrilled.

But that’s not all! In addition to the album announcement and new song, PUP have also shared a wide list of upcoming tour dates. The dates run from the end of march all the way into July, so you’ll likely have a great chance at catching them live.

Check out “Kids” right below here. And just beyond that you’ll find the Morbid Stuff album art and tracklist (which by the way, “Bloody Mary Kate And Ashley” might be a frontrunner for song title of the year), as well as the full list of tour dates.

01 Morbid Stuff
02 Kids
03 Free At Last
04 See You At Your Funeral
05 Scorpion Hill
06 Closure
07 Bloody Mary, Kate And Ashley
08 Sibling Rivalry
09 Full Blown Meltdown
10 Bare Hands
11 City

Tour Dates:

26 Calgary, AB @ Commonwealth
27 Edmonton, AB @ Starlite
29 Vancouver, BC @ Wise Hall

03 London, ON @ Rum Runners
09 Bristol, UK @ The Fleece
10 London, UK @ The Garage
11 Leeds, UK @ Community Room at Brudenell Social Club
12 Glasgow, UK @ Cathouse
14 Paris, FR @ La Boule Noire
15 Dunkirk, FR @ Les 4Ecluses
16 Brussels, BE @ AB Club
18 Berlin, DE @ Cassiopeia
19 Hamburg, DE @ Hafenklang
20 Cologne, DE @ MTC Club
21 Amsterdam, NE @ Upstairs @ Paradiso
25 Boston, MA @ Royale
26 Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
29 Philly, PA @ Union Transfer
30 Pittsburgh, PA @ REX Theater

01 Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
03 Pontiac, MI @ Crofoot Ballroom
04 Chicago, IL @ Metro
05 Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Cafe
06 Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theater
08 Dallas, TX @ Trees
09 Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
10 Houston, TX @ Rockefeller’s
11 New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
13 Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
14 Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
15 Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle
17 Washington, DC @ The Black Cat

07 Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall
19 San Diego, CA @ The Irenic
20 Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
21 Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
22 San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
24 Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
25 Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
27 Boise, ID @ The Olympic
28 Salt Lake City, UT @ In The Venue
29 Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre

01 Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
02 Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
03 Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room

Tickets go on sale January 18 at 12PM here.

Morbid Stuff is due out April 5. Pre-order it with all sorts of crazy bundle options right here.


Follow PUP on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   Youtube

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.