Connect with us


Sleater-Kinney drop new single “The Future Is Here,” detail new album ‘The Center Won’t Hold’



Just a couple of weeks back, Sleater-Kinney made their triumphant return with the great new single “Hurry On Home.” The band had also teased that it would be part of their upcoming St. Vincent-produced album The Center Won’t Hold. Despite basically knowing that the new album would be arriving in the coming months, details remained scarce. But today, the band have officially announced the new album, sharing all the pertinent details as well as yet another new song from the project.

The Center Won’t Hold will be arriving August 16 via Mom + Pop Records. It will be their first for the label. Sleater-Kinney have not released a studio album since 2015, but their strikingly powerful musicianship is already on full blast right away. We heard it on the album’s lead-off single, and we hear it once again on the new track “The Future Is Here.” The new song sees the band honing in on being specifically dark and moody, a lane that they typically can excel out. There’s maybe not a ton of energy on the new track, but it still does its job in getting us all hyped up again for a new Sleater-Kinney album.

Check out “The Future Is Here” down below. Beyond that, you’ll find the cover art and tracklist for The Center Won’t Hold.

01 The Center Won’t Hold
02 Hurry On Home
03 Reach Out
04 Can I Go On
05 Restless
06 Ruins
08 Bad Dance
09 The Future Is Here
10 The Dog/The Body
11 Broken

Pre-order The Center Won’t Hold right here.


Follow Sleater-Kinney on their socials:

Facebook    Twitter    Instagram    YouTube


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.