Connect with us


Swearin’ announce new album ‘Fall Into The Sun,’ share new single



Swearin’, the Philadelphia-based indie punk band, have just announced a new album! Fall Into The Sun will be arriving October 5 via Merge Records. The new LP comes five years after their last release, and at a point when it seemed leader Allison Crutchfield was content to make a solid solo career for herself. She released the excellent album Tourist In This Town just last year. But fans can rest easy now knowing that Swearin’ have reunited to grace us with some new music.

Along with the new album announcement the band have shared the album’s first single “Grow Into A Ghost.” The song’s energetic instrumentation and Crutchfield’s pleasing voice make it clear that Swearin’ are still very much the same band we’ve come to know and love. Give a listen to the song down below. Scroll a bit further down and you’ll also find the album art and tracklist for Fall Into The Sun.

01 Big Change
02 Dogpile
03 Grow Into a Ghost
04 Margaret
05 Stabilize
06 Untitled (LA)
07 Treading
08 Oil And Water
09 Smoke or Steam
10 Anyway
11 Future Hell

Pre-order Fall Into The Sun here.


Follow Swearin’ on their socials:


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.