Connect with us


The Ophelias announce new album ‘Almost,’ share new single



The Ophelias are the best best you might not be aware of. They quietly released an impressive debut titled Creature Native back in 2015, but their luck didn’t seem to really change until last year. Indie label Joyful Noise ran a subscription series last year where a musician picked an obscure release from another band to be released on limited edition vinyl. Artist Yoni Wolf picked that great little debut from The Ophelias, which now has led them to being label-mates. The label signed the band, and are now set to release their sophomore LP titled Almost on July 13.

The new album is produced by Yoni Wolf and looks to continue in the catchy immediacy of the band’s debut. The band themselves make “indie rock” music technically, but there’s something uniquely different about their approach. This group of four incredible artists formed back when they were all the “token-girl in dude bands,” and thank god they all found each other. If Creature Native was the pronouncement of an assured band whose core members mesh flawlessly together, Almost looks to cement their place in modern music as one of the best bands you need to hear.

To get you hooked into the sound The Ophelias make, look no further than the just-released first single from the upcoming album. “Fog” is the opening track from Almost and certainly sets the tone for a band ready to make it big. In just under 2 minutes the band glides through a song that is as immediate as it is gorgeous. Give it a listen right below here, and check out the album art + tracklist for Almost below that.

01 Fog
02 General Electric
03 Lover’s Creep
04 Night Signs
05 O Command
06 Lunar Rover
07 Bird
08 House
09 Zero
10 Moon Like Sour Candy

Pre-order Almost right here right now.


Follow The Ophelias on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


keep up with your local scene and sign up for our weekly updates.