Connect with us


Unknown Mortal Orchestra announce new album ‘IC-01 Hanoi,’ share new single



Unknown Mortal Orchestra has just announced yet another album slated for release in 2018. Just mere months ago the funk/psychedelic pop project dropped Sex & Food, a full album of new material. That LP was said to be a collection of sounds from around the globe based on where they recorded. Well, as it turns out throughout those world-wide sessions, the band recorded an entirely different album of instrumental material called IC-01 Hanoi which is dropping October 26.

IC-01 Hanoi has been compiled from some instrumental sessions recorded last year in Hanoi, Vietnam. It features playing by Chris and Kodi Nielson, Jake Portrait, and Minh Nguyen. Ahead of the album’s release date, the band have shared “Hanoi 6” from the 7-track LP. You can find that plus the album art and track list right below here.

01 Hanoi 1
02 Hanoi 2
03 Hanoi 3
04 Hanoi 4
05 Hanoi 5
06 Hanoi 6
07 Hanoi 7

Pre-order IC-01 Hanoi right here. While you wait on that, stream Sex & Food here.


Follow Unknown Mortal Orchestra on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   YouTube

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


keep up with your local scene and sign up for our weekly updates.